Taci Jili River in black and white

I took the morning bus to Tianxiang village, Taroko National Park, from Hualien. The bus ride was one of the most scenic ones that I’ve ever had. Absolutely breathtaking.

Once I arrived to the Catholic Hostel, where I was to spend the next 2 nights, I quickly unpacked and changed into my hiking clothes and hit the Baiyang Waterfall Trail nearby. The total distance to the end of the trail and back again was 8.2km. Quickly after starting on the trail going up and down the mountainside I noticed that I had taken way too much stuff to carry, a novice mistake I guess. The views along the trail were amazing, and it was quite cool not to meet anybody else than wild monkeys during the 4-5 hours of hiking. I took this picture around halfway of the trail.

If you ever have a chance to visit Taiwan, make sure that you check out Taroko National Park!

Original size: 2440 x 3660 | Date taken: 14.11.2011 | Location: Taroko National Park, Taiwan

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

(Click on the photograph to see it in a larger size)

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

2 comments

  1. How long was your exposure?

Leave a Reply

