Where Two Rivers Meet

I noticed this interesting looking spot on the morning I was to leave Taroko National Park. The grey Dasha River and the blue Taci Jili River converge here to become the Liwu River.

Original sizes: 3872 x 2592 | Date taken: 16.11.2011 | Location: Tienhsiang, Taroko National Park, Taiwan

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

(Click on the photographs to see them in a larger size)

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

4 comments

  1. Great images again, love the effects on the river

  2. Wow, I absolutely love that first photograph, I bet it would look awesome in a frame on the wall. You really do a great job with the slow shutter speed effect in your water photographs. Now I’m thinking a trip to Taiwan has been bumped way up on my list. You do great work man, especially with black and white! Keep it up.
    Nate

    • I’m glad you enjoy the photograph! You’re right, it would look nice framed on a wall. There is something about the element water that really intrigues me. Happy to hear that I’m doing a good job capturing it!

      Cool if you bumped Taiwan up on your list! The country is definitely worth a visit with its amazing nature! Even when it rained pretty much every day while I was in Taiwan (I had terrible luck with the weather), I still really enjoyed the trip.

      Thanks for the compliments and the motivating comment!

Leave a Reply

