Queen’s Head 2

Another photograph of “The Queen’s Head” (女王頭). This is one of my favourite black and white shots that I’ve ever taken. I’m very satisfied with this one.

Original size: 3872 x 2592 | Date taken: 17.11.2011 | Location: Yehliu Geopark, Wanli, Taiwan

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

(Click on the photograph to see it in a larger size)

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

4 comments

  1. Is it just me, or is there another face in the bottom right looking at the queen’s head?

  2. Wow this photograph is really cool. I’d love to see this in person one day.

    You’re from Finland? One of my favorite bands “Nightwish” is based out of Helsinki. I’d love to visit there one day soon. Thanks for sharing,

    Nate

    • Thanks! I’m glad you liked the photo!
      Even with the masses of tourists this place is sure worth a visit just to marvel at the “art of nature”. And all in all Taiwan was a superb place for traveling. I’m definitely planning to go back someday in the future to do some mountain trekking.

      Yes, I’m from Finland, although now I’ve been living Thailand for a few years. It’s cool that you’re a fan of Nightwish! You should check out Helsinki and Finland in general if you have the chance. There are some interesting places to see and things to experience.

      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

