Tranquility 2

f/10 | 10 sec | ISO 100

Here is another photograph where in my opinion the true colours of the infrared photograph work very well. I also think that being able to use slow shutter speeds (like 10 seconds in this photograph) during bright daylight creates very nice results, especially when there is some movement in the frame.

Original size: 3817 x 2545 | Date taken: 26.1.2012
Location: Suan Luang Rama 9 Park, Bangkok, Thailand

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

(Click on the photographs to see them in a larger size)

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

4 comments

  1. I love this picture. Infrared photography has fascinated me, and I love yours. I’ll have to look into this a little more and get the setup I need to do this.

    • Thanks for the comment! I’m glad you’re into my photographs!
      It’s cool that you’re interested in infrared photography. I have found it to be very fun and it has produced very nice results.

      It’s nice that it doesn’t require too much additional equipment, for me an infrared filter for my DSLR has been enough. Some enthusiasts have converted their cameras for infrared to be able to take infrared photos with faster shutter speeds, but for me it’s not necessary. I actually like the fact that I can use very long shutter speeds in daylight.

  2. WOW, another stunner.

Leave a Reply

