Corpsessed at Lepakkomies

I went back to Finland during the university’s summer break. My friends’ band Corpsessed had a gig at Lepakkomies a few days after I arrived. This small live venue proved to be extremely difficult in terms of photography as it was only dimly lit. These guys moving pretty much constantly didn’t make taking photographs any easier either. These 2 shots are the best I took and I’m very pleased with them taking all into account. If I’m to venture into live music photography in the future more often I think I need to get a lens with a much larger aperture since my f 3.5 simply doesn’t cut it.


Original size: 2592 x 3872
f/3.5 | 1/8 sec | ISO 800


Original size: 2423 x 3635
f/3.5 | 1/8 sec | ISO 800


Date taken: 6.4.2012 | Location: Lepakkomies, Helsinki, Finland

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

(Click on the photograph to see it in a larger size)

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

Leave a Reply

