All About Symbian article about a photo of mine

 

I have been the happy owner of the world’s ultimate camera phone, Nokia 808 Pureview, for a few months now (since the first day it was available in Thailand). Steve Litchfield at All About Symbian wrote an article about one of the photos that I’ve taken with the phone. Click here for the article.

Also I’m doing a post asap about my experiences with the phone with plenty of photo samples. Stay tuned!

 

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

4 comments

  1. Rob

    Hi – you have an 808 – and I am blown away by that sunset photo. Incredible range and balance of pure brightness to dark. Like the famous black and white paintings by Ansel Adams! 🙂

    I am wondering if you can tell me if i can buy an 808 and be under Nokia’s warranty even though I buy the phone from another country? Is it true that Nokia will honour the warranty no matter where I am? sorry to bother…

    Rob

    • Hi! Yes, I have the 808. Wow, to be mentioned in the same sentence as Ansel Adams! :O Thanks! 🙂

      That’s a tricky question. At least to my knowledge if I bought the phone from Finland, the warranty would be international. But as I bought the phone from Thailand, I’ve gotten the impression that the warranty is not international… I guess the warranty’s geographical coverage depends on the country where you purchase the phone from. I recommend you to contact Nokia’s customer service and ask them to be sure.

  2. I’ve seen this article and I am mesmerized upon seeing the image. I still take a deep breath whenever I see this image. Really nice shot. If only a great photographer like you can mentor me, I think I can really show everyone how my eyes see the world. Oh well, there goes the wishful thinking.. hahhaha

Leave a Reply

