Turning Night Into Day

Turning Night Into Day

f/3.5 | 8 minutes | ISO 100

I took this photograph around 11pm that night. It was dark but there was a full moon out that illuminated the beach slightly. For me it’s quite surreal when I look at this photograph as I remember how it really looked like, a moonlit beach that turned into something that looks like a beach at daytime. The star trails themselves are far from impressive, but I’m still very fond of this photograph.

Date taken: 25.10.2012 | Location: Koh Wai, Thailand

Comments and feedback are appreciated.

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

3 comments

  1. Wow.. At first I thought that this was taken during the day but then of course I saw the streaking stars. Beautiful!

  2. Pingback: Turning Night Into Day pt.II | Juha Lappalainen photography

Leave a Reply

