BKK – a Bangkok timelapse

I finally got this collection of Bangkok timelapses, that I had been working on for a few months, rendered and uploaded. This time I wanted to capture the restlessness of this city chaotic city.

I recommend watching it on Youtube and choosing 1080p for Full HD quality.

I took approximately 6,500 photos with my Nokia 808 Pureview for these timelapses with 5 second intervals, so basically it took me more than 9 hours of shooting the footage to make this 4 minute video. Quite a while, but I feel that it was worth it as the end result was this good.

Here are a few behind the scenes photos:

BKK - behind the scenes BKK - behind the scenesI’m very pleased with the outcome and the reception has been great. Several websites have made articles/posts about it, such as All About Symbian, PureViewClub, My Nokia Blog, etc.

Feel free to share the video if you liked it.

About j.t.l.

I’m a creative minded finnish fellow who is passionate about photography, making music, and traveling among many other things.

Leave a Reply

